Lachlan Shire is located in central west NSW. The Shire hosts the towns of Condobolin, Lake Cargelligo and Tottenham and villages of Albert, Burcher, Tullibigeal, Fifield and Derriwong.

The Shire boasts a natural environment of lakes, meandering waterways, red soil plains and abundant wildlife.

The main industry is agriculture and the Shire is one of the state’s largest grain producing areas and also has strong sheep, wool and beef industries.

Data for this website has been sourced from Council’s financial statements, Council’s annual report and Council’s data returns. The website also refers to data from a number of agencies and entities. Please refer to the data page of this website for links to definitions, information on performance measures, benchmarks, OLG Groups and the data sources that have been used.

Please contact Council if you would like any further details or explanations regarding individual results and any differences between your Council’s performance and that of another council.