Edward River includes the the town of Deniliquin and the six rural villages of Blighty, Booroorban, Conargo, Mayrung, Pretty Pine and Wanganella. The Edward River is a tributary of the Murray River and provides the area with a number of sporting, recreational and bushwalking opportunities.

The area is known for the iconic Deni Ute Muster, which has established Deniliquin as the Ute capital of the world.

Data for this website has been sourced from Council’s financial statements, Council’s annual report and Council’s data returns. The website also refers to data from a number of agencies and entities. Please refer to the data page of this website for links to definitions, information on performance measures, benchmarks, OLG Groups and the data sources that have been used.

Please contact Council if you would like any further details or explanations regarding individual results and any differences between your Council’s performance and that of another council.