Blue Mountains City comprises 27 character-filled towns and villages spread along mountainous terrain. The Blue Mountains is a nationally and internationally significant World Heritage Area and unique tourist destination, with 70% of the area national park and only 11% available for settlement.

The City of Blue Mountains stretches across the Great Dividing Range and provides a major road and rail link between Sydney and the Central West of NSW.

Data for this website has been sourced from Council’s financial statements, Council’s annual report and Council’s data returns. The website also refers to data from a number of agencies and entities. Please refer to the data page of this website for links to definitions, information on performance measures, benchmarks, OLG Groups and the data sources that have been used.

Please contact Council if you would like any further details or explanations regarding individual results and any differences between your Council’s performance and that of another council.